Projects

Rodange P+R

2019 - 2022
Rodange

Category

Civil EngineeringPublicStructural Work

1,600 parking spaces at the station

Luxembourg National Railway Company (CFL) chose Félix Giorgetti for the construction of a P+R in Rodange, near the station. Started in 2020, the work has progressed well and the structure is already part of the cityscape.

Five stairwells, three lifts, two one-way helical access ramps, seven levels, six of which for parking use with a total of 1,600 parking spaces.

Félix Giorgetti is carrying out this large-scale project for CFL next to Rodange railway station.

Located where the Luxembourg, Belgium and France borders intersect, this project plays a major role in terms of mobility and is set to considerably facilitate the daily movements of cross-border workers.

1,600

Parking places

41,000m2

Floors

Works carried out

The building is made up of 3,500 tons of steel, including 1,700 tons for the metal structure and 1,800 tons for the concrete reinforcement bars. On the third level, a footbridge will provide direct access to the station. As for the last level, it will be covered with a green roof as well as photovoltaic panels.

The project also involves the complete redevelopment of road access to the car park with the creation of a roundabout instead of the existing ramp, which will make traffic flow more fluid. This component will also include work on underground networks.

Key figures

Length

180m

Large

48m

Height

22m 

Direct access footbridge to the station

1

Steel

3,500t

Projets

P+R Rodange

2019 - 2022
Rodange

Category

Génie civilPublicGros œuvre

1.600 places de stationnement à la gare

Les CFL ont choisi Félix Giorgetti pour la construction d’un P+R à Rodange, à proximité de la gare. Débutés en 2020, les travaux ont bien avancé et la structure est déjà bien implantée dans le paysage.

Cinq cages d’escaliers, trois ascenseurs, deux rampes d’accès hélicoïdales à sens unique, sept niveaux, dont six de stationnement pour un total de 1.600 places de parking.

C’est un projet de grande ampleur que Félix Giorgetti réalise pour les CFL à côté de la gare de Rodange.

Situé à la croisée des frontières luxembourgeoise, belge et française, ce projet représente un enjeu de mobilité important et viendra considérablement faciliter le quotidien des travailleurs frontaliers.

1.600 

Places de stationnement

41.000 m2 

Planchers

Travaux réalisés

La construction est composée de 3.500 tonnes d’acier dont 1.700 tonnes pour la structure métallique et 1.800 tonnes pour les armatures pour béton. Au troisième niveau, une passerelle permettra un accès direct à la gare. Quant au dernier niveau, il accueillera une toiture verte ainsi que des panneaux photovoltaïques.

Le projet prévoit également le réaménagement complet des accès routiers au parking avec la création d’un giratoire à la place de la bretelle existante, ce qui permettra de fluidifier la circulation. Cette partie s’accompagne également de travaux sur les réseaux.

Chiffres clés

Longueur

180 m

Largeur

48 m

Hauteur

22 m

Passerelle d’accès direct à la gare

1

Acier

3.500 t