Lime House

Luxembourg - Cloche d'Or

Lime House

± 26,500m2 of office space

Lime House is an office building located between Rue Robert Stumper and Rue Leonardo da Vinci, which will be visible from Boulevard Raiffeisen, one of the main thoroughfares of the Cloche d’Or district and the extension of the Route d’Esch which leads to Luxembourg City centre.

The concept of a campus was used as the basis for devising this project. It presents a variety of volumes organised around a central space, like a backbone, with a ground floor that brings together common spaces and services including an auditorium, a restaurant and a forum.

26,500m2

Gross surface area

±150

Parking places

4

Above-ground levels

30

Month of construction

Functional and bright

Perfectly integrated into its natural environement

Its chameleon-like volume was designed to blend perfectly into its natural environment. The city on one side, nature on the other: Lime House is bordered by the Drosbach ecological corridor, thus focusing on green spaces and the well-being of its occupants, both outside and inside.

The idea behind Lime House is to offer a welcoming, sustainable, bright, elegant and functional building by leveraging its pure and innovative geometry to serve the organisation of its interior spaces. The structure features a large glazed surface, which allows natural light to reach all levels above ground.

Its timeless and striking facade is made of French natural stone. This noble and durable material is also recyclable, a value dear to Félix Giorgetti.

That’s why, in the case of Lime House, we imagined a building that meets today’s and tomorrow’s social and environmental challenges.

Organization of the building

Lime House is arranged over 4 levels, including an underground level, for a total gross surface area of 26,500m2. The main entrance is located on Rue Robert Stumper and the rear of the building overlooks Rue Leonardo da Vinci and the Drosbach ecological corridor where a new park and recreation facilities are being developed on the banks of the eponymous stream.

Lime House is a functional building with many volumes suitable for various purposes and generous surface areas:

  • Approximately 7,200m2 on the ground floor;
  • Approximately 6,300m2 on the 1st floor;
  • Approximately 6,500m2 on the 2nd floor;
  • Approximately 6,500m2 on the 3rd floor;
  • An underground level with approximately 150 parking spaces.

With the Lime House project, both development and layout can be tailored to your needs. Allow 30 months of construction from the date the building permit is obtained.

Location

The new Cloche d’Or district enjoys an ideal location with easy access. It is located to the south of Luxembourg City at the level of the Croix de Gasperich interchange, the junction between the three A3, A1 and A6 motorway flows, coming respectively from France, Germany and Belgium.

In terms of mobility, the district is very well served and has been designed to facilitate travel for the thousands of people who come to work in Luxembourg: it alone has more than 5,500 parking spaces (7,000 in 2023) spread over three park and rides (Kockelscheuer, P+R Sud and P+R Cloche d’Or), which are served free of charge by the Luxembourg City network bus lines.

A genuine mobility hub has been created here, which is set to develop over the next few years. The tramway line, which currently links Kirchberg to the central station, will reach the Cloche d’Or district by 2023 and make it possible to get to the airport via the city centre. In addition, bicycle rental stations have been set up at various locations in the district.

Available properties

Type
Surface
Rooms
Floor
Extérieur
Price

Lime House

Luxembourg - Cloche d'Or

Lime House

± 26.500 m2 de surface de bureaux

Lime House est un immeuble de bureaux situé entre la rue Robert Stumper et la rue Leonardo da Vinci, et sera visible depuis le boulevard Raiffeisen, l’une des artères principales de la Cloche d’Or et la prolongation de la route d’Esch qui mène au centre-ville.

Ce projet a été imaginé autour du concept d’un campus. Il présente une variété de volumes organisés autour d’un espace central, tel une colonne vertébrale, avec un rez-de-chaussée qui rassemble les espaces et les services communs parmi lesquels un auditorium, un restaurant et une agora.

26.500 m2

Surface brute aménageable

± 150

Places de stationnement

4

Niveaux hors sol

30

Mois de construction

Fonctionnalité et luminosité

Parfaitement intégré dans son environnement

Son volume caméléon a été conçu pour s’intégrer parfaitement dans son environnement naturel. La ville d’un côté, la nature de l’autre, Lime House est bordé par le couloir écologique de la Drosbach, faisant la part belle aux espaces verts et au bien-être de ses occupants, autant à l’extérieur qu’à l’intérieur.

L’idée de Lime House est de proposer un bâtiment accueillant, pérenne, lumineux, élégant, fonctionnel grâce à sa géométrie pure et originale au service de l’organisation de ses espaces intérieurs. La construction arbore une importante surface vitrée, ce qui permet d’apporter une lumière naturelle sur l’ensemble des niveaux hors sol.

Sa façade intemporelle et expressive est composée de pierre naturelle française. Ce matériau noble et durable est aussi recyclable, une valeur chère à Félix Giorgetti.

C’est pourquoi nous avons imaginé pour Lime House un bâtiment qui répond aux enjeux sociaux et environnementaux d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Organisation du bâtiment

Lime House s’organise sur 4 niveaux, dont un sous-sol, pour une surface totale brute aménageable de ±26.500 m2.

L’entrée principale se situe rue Robert Stumper et l’arrière du bâtiment donne sur la rue Leonardo da Vinci et le couloir écologique de la Drosbach où il est prévu l’aménagement d’un espace vert où coule le ruisseau éponyme de même qu’un espace détente.

Lime House est un bâtiment fonctionnel avec de nombreux volumes aménageables et de généreuses surfaces :

  • Environ 7.200 m2 au rez-de-chaussée;
  • Environ 6.300 m2 au 1er étage;
  • Environ 6.500 m2 au 2e étage;
  • Environ 6.500 m2 au 3e étage;
  • Un sous-sol avec un parking d’environ 150 places.

Lime House est un projet dont le développement et l’aménagement sont réalisables sur mesure. Compter 30 mois de construction à partir de la date d’obtention du permis de construire.

Localisation

Le nouveau quartier de la Cloche d’Or bénéficie d’une situation géographique idéale et d’un accès facilité. Il se situe en effet au sud de la capitale, au niveau de l’échangeur de la Croix de Gasperich qui concentre les flux de circulation des autoroutes A3, A1 et A6 venant respectivement de France, d’Allemagne et de la Belgique.

En termes de mobilité, le quartier est très bien desservi et a été pensé pour faciliter les déplacements des milliers de personnes qui viennent travailler à Luxembourg : il compte à lui tout seul plus de 5.500 places de stationnement (7.000 en 2023) réparties sur trois park and ride (Kockelscheuer, P+R Sud et P+R Cloche d’Or), lesquels sont desservis gratuitement par les lignes de bus du réseau de la Ville de Luxembourg.

C’est un véritable pôle d’échange qui a été mis en place et qui est amené à se développer au cours des prochaines années. Le tram, actuellement en service du Kirchberg à la gare centrale, fera son arrivée à la Cloche d’Or d’ici 2023 et permettra de rejoindre l’aéroport en passant par le centre-ville, et des stations de location de vélos sont à disposition à différents endroits dans le quartier.

Les biens disponibles

Type de bien
Surface
Chambres
Étage
Extérieur
Prix